top of page

Welcome To My Blog!

Updated: Sep 14, 2020

Hi, welcome to my blog. I'm not sure how you made it here but i'm glad you found it!

I guess we should start out with some introductions. My name's Brooke Kjar and I am currently a junior journalism student at Colorado State University but you can read more about that under my About Me page. If you look at the picture to your left of the 2 girls holding a fish the size of their entire bodies smiling ear-to-ear, that's me on the left! I know what you're thinking, cute bright orange jacket right? But truthfully, I just wanted to include this photo in my first post to show one of the best days of my entire life. I would much rather be deep sea fishing in the Gulf of Alaska right now compared to doing school assignments (one of them including kickstarting this blog) but we're going to make the best of it and use it to our advantage. My hope for whoever finds this blog is that not only can I use the skills that i have developed over the years to help teach someone something new, but I can also begin to learn more myself based on any feedback or the community that could be built here. Whichever outcome ends up happening, I would like to officially welcome you to the entire mess I like to call my life, while looking at some pretty cool media and learning some new skills along the way. (:








12 views0 comments
bottom of page